much like the snow man

You’ve lived here
most all of your life.

But still feel a stranger.

You said,

“I think they
are afraid of me,
they
don’t understand me.”

I agreed.

“They think
you are different
than those who live here,
have always lived here,
even if they once
lived somewhere else.”

You’ve been frozen,
and it is cold here…
but you haven’t been
their kind of cold
long enough.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sustainabilitea
    Jul 07, 2014 @ 12:16:25

    I also like the way you structured this, as I think structure can add a lot to a poem or other bit of writing.

    janet

    Reply

  2. viktoryarch
    Aug 03, 2014 @ 05:59:28

    It’s my pleasure to nominate you with a “Very Inspiring Blogger Award”. Thank you for your inspiration.

    http://viktoryarch.wordpress.com/2014/08/02/very-inspiring-blogger-award-2/

    Reply

  3. Popcorn
    Sep 25, 2014 @ 12:19:17

    Hi- my is David but most people call me Popcorn and I look forward to reading anything you feel like writing!

    Reply

  4. angieinspired
    Oct 10, 2014 @ 22:45:12

    I realized I have been missing a piece of you in my inbox somehow. Where did you go?

    Reply

    • Whimsy Mimsy
      Oct 26, 2014 @ 16:33:15

      Just life in general intruding…finishing the dissertation…that kind of small stuff.

      Words flowing like water in a drought…or bathroom visits after high levels of iron. :)

      You know?

      Reply

So talk to me, baby ...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 642 other followers

