squatter’s rights

on the window pane
your white shoulder
curves – half a cartoid

with only my fingertip
gliding tangentially across
to tether you to me


original – those of you who know me…know I don’t tend to edit. But after letting this marinate, I think simpler is better.

the moon hangs low
over the darker shadows
of the willow trees

disheveled fronds
strain against captivity
silhouetted against  cobalt sky

on the window pane
your white shoulder
curves – half a cartoid

with only my fingertip
gliding tangentially across
to tether you to me

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sustainabilitea
    Jul 02, 2017 @ 12:09:29

    Lovely and evocative as always.

    janet

    Reply

So talk to me, baby ...

